Amorphis Released The Moon

Photo by Sam Jamsen Studio

Finnish heavy metal band Amorphis released the video for the new song The Moon. It is the first single from the upcoming album “Halo“. The music video is directed by Patric Ullaeus (rEvolver Film).

Amorphis will release their 14th studio album on the 11th of February 2022. via Atomic Fire Records.

Lyricist Pekka Kainulainen: “I have done several drawings and paintings on this subject over the years. Now I complementary wrote some heavy metal lyrics… This is a song of love.”

Guitarist Esa Holopainen adds: “It’s a very atmospheric and catchy song that represents what AMORPHIS sound like in 2021 well.

Amorphis stands among Northern Europe’s leading dark metal acts, hitting #1 on the Finnish charts five times. They’ve been captivating fans and critics for over 30 years with their melancholic, yet heavy soundscapes.

Once again adorned by artwork provided by Valnoir (ALCEST, PARADISE LOST etc.), »Halo« was recorded, produced and mixed Jens Bogren (Fascination Street Studios) while mastering duties were handled by Tony Lindgren.  Halo is desribed as  “progressive, melodic, and quintessentially melancholic heavy masterwork”.

Pre-order the album physically, pre-save it or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘The Moon’ instantly now, here:

Amorphis: Halo

01. Northwards

02. On The Dark Waters

03. The Moon

04. Windmane

05. A New Land

06. When The Gods Came

07. Seven Roads Come Together

08. War

09. Halo

10. The Wolf

11. My Name Is Night


Tomi Joutsen – vocals

Esa Holopainen – guitars

Tomi Koivusaari – guitars

Santeri Kallio – keyboards

Olli-Pekka Laine – bass

Jan Rechberger – drums

#Amorphis #TheMoon #Halo #AtomicFireRecords #PekkaKainulainen #PatricUllaeus #JensBogren #Valnoir #TonyLindgren #Finland